Pima Community College


Pima Community College

TUITION DEFERRED PAYMENT PROGRAM 



Can't afford to get your degree? Our City's Partnership with Pima Community College (PCC) now offers a Tuition Deferred Payment Program to employees who qualify for the City's Tuition Reimbursement Program. This program allows you to enroll at PCC and complete your class, without paying tuition costs upfront. Once the City of Tucson receives your grade (directly from PCC) we will send them a check to cover the $87 per credit hour.  Employees are responsible for books purchased and other fees charged by PCC.  In order to participate in this program, employees must obtain pre-approval from the City of Tucson, Tuition Reimbursement Program.

Please check the PCC Tuition Deferred Payment Program application guide (pdf) for details on how the process works.

Virtual Enrollment & Tuition Deferred Payment Program Information Session Recording

Starting Fall 2020, PCC will increase the tuition rate to $87 per credit hour and the City has you covered! We have increased the community college rate to $87 per credit hour.


RESOURCES                                                

ADMISSION & ENROLLMENT

Apply to Pima

Email pcc-enroll@pima.edu to discuss the following: next steps, holds on student accounts, placement tests, transcript evaluation. You will be contacted by an Enrollment Advisor who will connect you with a Program Advisor.

ENROLLMENT ADVISORS

Presley Hickman; phickman@pima.edu
Ryan Smith; rsmith84@pima.edu

PROGRAM ADVISORS

Online Only: For students who reside outside of Arizona, or in Arizona who are attending all courses 100% online. Familiar with the ABUS program.

A-H Anna Brown avvasquez@pima.edu

I-Q Jared Burton jburton14@pima.edu

R-Z Angela Acosta aacosta29@pima.edu

Campus Only: For students who reside within Tucson, AZ who normally could attend a campus (prior to COVID-19). Familiar with the ABUS program.

A-E Beth Dohniak bdohaniuk@pima.edu

F-J Joe Forish jforish@pima.edu

K-O Mary Cassidy mcassidy3@pima.edu

P-T Uvaldo Martinez umartinez@pima.edu

U-Z Kristy Bracamonte kebracamonte@pima.edu

SUBMITTING YOUR FERPA

In order for Pima to send your grades to HR, they need your authorization. Please submit the FERPA to complete your registration.

FERPA

How to submit the FERPA in MyPima

TRANSCRIPTS & INSTRUCTION

Have prior college experience? Submit official transcripts from each institution to: 

Pima Community College
District Office - Admissions & Records
4905 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85709

Or, the institution can email official transcripts directly to registrar@pima.edu
The student must also submit a Request for Transcript Evaluation form. https://www.pima.edu/admission/apply-to-pima/docs/TranscriptReview.pdf


We are excited to support your educational journey.

Please reach out to our team at Tuition.Reimbursement@tucsonaz.gov if you have any questions.

For more information visit the Tuition Reimbursement Program.